Top three tracks of 2013

bands
As lists are the thing of the moment, here are my top three tracks from the last year:

1) Daughter: Youth

Every time I listen to this a tear runs down my cheek. Maybe its just the goth in me but I’ve never heard a description of heartbreak more true.

2) Teleman: Christina

Starts minimal, finishes… less minimal. This is just gorgeous. Teleman are incredible live too.

3: Fuck Buttons: Brainfreeze

What can I say? What a tune! What a group! My 2013 PIMPS.

and one that almost made it:

Laura Mvula: Green Garden

Really took me by surprise – not usually my thing but everything on the album is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

