Geek craft

The Super Mario Scarf Project (via Craftzine) is one woman’s attempt to knit the entire first level map of Super Mario Brothers.

It started me thinking – what other examples of geek craft are out there?

Check out what I found on a quick look:

Mario scarves and Nintendo purse
Another Mario scarf
Space Invaders jumper
Transformers beanie
Donkey Kong DS sock
Donkey Kong dress
Wii remote and Tetris earrings
Mario quilt

A quick scan of the web has led me to the conclusion that Nintendo fans are much more crafty than those of other consoles…

One response to “Geek craft

  1. Oh my gosh! I love these Mario projects. I sent a link to several of my friends – we are knitting gamers, too!

    Barbara

Leave a Reply

